Email This Post Email This Post

AcmeInvestor, Another Online Investing Scam Clone

 Acme Investor

Is it just me or does the name AcmeInvestor.com conjures up thoughts of Wiley Coyote from the kid’s cartoon, “The Road Runner Show”? If I had not known any better, I would have thought that this site might have been the rebirth of the PIPS scam if the names were substituted.

Does the concept sound familiar to you? A private loan program, earning 2% per day for 180 days plus throw in the humanitarian aid objective to the recipe and voila you have an investment that anyone can trust. Wait a minute, it’s not an investment. It is a “private loan”.

We wouldn’t want the government regulators to think otherwise and have to shut them down like many so called loan programs that came before them (PIPS, GINS, Global Online Direct etc.). They claim to be a licensed private investment fund. Where is the proof? None is shown on the website; not even a contact address or phone number is listed.

While it is true the Acmeinvestor.com domain was registered in 2005, the website was not up until the first part of 2007, so take the “Building Trust for 2 Years” with a grain of salt. I have yet to see their “Online Support” light up as being online once.

I am not convinced of their investing professionalism with all the English language errors found on the site. In our opinion, it is just another investment scam originating from Asia. Run fast from this one –beep, beep!



Thank you for reading this post. You can now Leave A Comment (0) or Leave A Trackback.

Post Info

This entry was posted on Wednesday, March 26th, 2008 and is filed under Frauds and Scams.

You can follow any responses to this entry through the Comments Feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Previous Post: »
Next Post: »

Read More

Related Reading:

Comments are closed.