Losing Money with WorldLPP.net Investment Scam
It is official. We are putting Worldlpp.com and Worldlpp.net into the scam category. Numerous attempts to contact the admin, Conrad Addison, and the company itself have been fruitless. It appears that the program had run away with the investors’ money, shut down the sites and no longer communicating with their investors.
The last email sent out from Worldlpp.net was rather ominous. It was purporting to be from an employee of ITConsultinglive.com on behalf of Worldlpp because Conrad Addison was incapacitated as a result of a stroke. The employees of ITConsultingLive had now taken over the management and operations of Worldlpp.
No explanation was given as to what will happen to all the investor’s money and as to the future of Worldlpp. Investors are entitled to know as much since it is their money that funded and capitalized ITConsultingLive as one of the investments.
As of today ITConsultingLive.com is still online and apparently in business. The various sites that were under the Worldlpp portfolio are also online, however, no updates to investors as to the status for over six months. Vivamin.com, BidHire.com, BidSnarf.com, and StripLivePoker.com were all part of this Worldlpp investment project.
It should be noted that Conrad Addison is also a principal of TakeTheInternetBack.com and WorldAdGroup.com. Worldlpp was also involved in MegaBonusClub.com. The following question and answer is found in the FAQ of TakeTheInternetBack.com site.
Q: Okay, who are the principals and who is backing this?
A: How about 3 successful businessmen? Our backers are Winston Price, a retired hedge fund manager; Conrad Addison, a retired businessman currently active with internet programs, and J. Brian Bailey, a retired automotive consultant.
At the bottom of each of these sites, one can see the “Website development by IT Center” badge which corresponds to ITConsultingLive.com. Each site is also cross linking to the various sites that are all developed by ITConsultingLive.
So what does all this mean? We can only deduce that ITConsultingLive.com is alive, well and functioning. As an entity of Worldlpp they should be held accountable to its investors. Lack of communication and the shutdown of Worldlpp.net/.com only confirm that the investors have been left high and dry.
If Conrad Addison and the principals of ITConsultingLive.com are profiting from the use of investors’ funds and using the money to invest in other businesses like TakeTheInternetBack.com and the WorldAdGroup.com, they are committing fraud.
It is our opinion that the Worldlpp program was set up as an elaborate scam to steal monies from investors to finance their separate online ventures. As a public service, we are warning potential customers and clients to steer clear of any websites or businesses that are developed by IT Live aka ITConsultingLive.com. Stay away from any business that has Conrad Addison’s name attached and or an address of IT Center, 22811 Meridian Ave E., Suite B-19, Graham, Washington, 98338, USA.
There were several other websites being sold as an investment opportunity from Worldlpp that were being developed before the main site went offline. HotEuropeanCams.com and a supposedly payment processing portal in Romania called PlatiVirtuale.ro. Both never came into fruition, however, investors’ funds went with it.
Thank you for reading this post. You can now Leave A Comment (0) or Leave A Trackback.
Post Info
This entry was posted on Thursday, September 4th, 2008 and is filed under Confirmed Scams, Frauds and Scams.You can follow any responses to this entry through the Comments Feed. You can Leave A Comment.
Previous Post: The NetVest Funds, New or Old? »
Next Post: SEC vs. Globalonlinedirect a Bad Deal For Small Investors »
- Sayonara Sub-Prime Suckers from Andrew Lahde
- SEC vs. Globalonlinedirect a Bad Deal For Small Investors
- Losing Money with WorldLPP.net Investment Scam
- The NetVest Funds, New or Old?
- North Dakota Securities Commission Investigates Pathway-2-Prosperity
- Self Bank Mobile’s M-Commerce Service, The PayPal Killer App?
- Offshore Mutual Funds with Orbis
- Four Darn Good Reasons for Offshore Banking and Investing
- Tramita Funds Averaging Above 50% Annually Since Inception
- Help Fight Poverty in Africa, Go Green and Invest in Trees











